DIY Vintage Table Numbers

The weather in Boston has been well, absurd, so I decided to use my snow days to complete some DIY wedding projects.  My latest project while easy, took a good amount of time… about four hours to be exact (not including the shopping). It probably took so long because we have 26 tables (oy vey). Most people would not spend this much time on table numbers but I just love it! From shopping for the vintage frames to deciding what glitter to use, It was a project I truly enjoyed!

Crazy… maybe. A labor of love… definitely!

All my frames were purchased at Savers on various different shopping trips.  Most of the frames I purchased were $1.99.  The best part is I can reuse them after the wedding is over. Vintage yet practical.

Savers Frames (110 of 25)

The frames I bought are all different sizes, colors, and shapes (which I love). They are also are all metal to help me maintain a cohesive look one each table.

Savers Frames (100 of 30) Savers Frames (105 of 30)

My vision was to write each number with a glitter pen…

Savers Frames (108 of 30)

However, I didn’t love the look of the glitter pen so decided to paint the numbers with my Martha Steward gold paint instead. (Did I mention I love gold!)

Savers Frames (127 of 30)

Before you start painting you need to get your ruler, pencil, and scissors ready!

First – Measure out the frame onto the paper

Savers Frames (110 of 30)

Second – Cut out the shape of your frame.

Savers Frames (111 of 30)

Third – Measure out the middle of the paper and paint on your number(s). It took two coats to get the look I wanted.

Fourth – Let them dry and then insert into your frames.

Savers Frames (119 of 30) Savers Frames (121 of 30) Savers Frames (115 of 30)

What do you think?  It feels nice to cross this off my list so early. I just have to stay off Pinterest so I don’t find another idea for table numbers.

Please Note: I had to make 26 table number due to the needs of our wedding venue. If you have less numbers to make it should not take you four hours to complete! Good luck 🙂

xoxo Taylor

Savers Frames (124 of 30)

 

One thought on “DIY Vintage Table Numbers

  1. Pingback: Thrifty Wedding Decorations | Taylor Kloss

Thoughts???

